Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Logo for The Western Front

By Eva Bryner This story was updated on Nov. 7 to correct the spelling of a name. Results from the Associated Students Student Senate elections, which wrapped up on Nov. 1, are in. The AS Student Senate welcomed 16 students into their new positions. The AS Student Senate is responsible for voting on a wide variety of issues. In the past year, they covered topics ranging from Title IX regulation to AS wage policies, according to the meeting minutes from 2018-2019. The student senate represents eight colleges on campus and has four at-large representatives to stand in for undeclared students. Four colleges need a second senator, as not enough students ran to fill both positions for those colleges, AS Elections Coordinator Ina LaGrandeur said. Colleges without a second senator are the College of Fine and Performing Arts, Huxley College of the Environment, Woodring College of Education and Graduate School. Voting was open to Western students from Oct. 28 until Nov. 1 at 4 p.m.  Here are the results from the 2019 AS Student Senate elections: At-large representatives: Kaitlyn Davidson Connor Farrand Sargun Handa Koby Okezie Fairhaven College of Interdisciplinary Studies representatives: Rukhsar Sadat Yeshaia van Leeuwen College of Science and Engineering representatives: Kristopher Aguayo Elias Bashir College of Humanities and Social Sciences representatives: Nicole Ballard Ranulfo Molina College of Fine and Performing Arts candidate representative: Ruth Ewald College of Business and Economics candidate representatives: Abdul Malik Ford Michael Prostka Huxley College of the Environment candidate representatives: Maya Noesen Woodring College of Education candidate representatives: Nathaniel Gaines Graduate School candidate representatives: Patrick Czichas  

Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2023 The Western Front